about

Cinépride is an essential festival in the cultural life of Nantes. Founded in 2003, it is a collaborative project between Nosig, the LGBTQI+ center of Nantes, and the movie theater Le Katorza.

These six days of festival are an opportunity to offer to the public a selection of films from all around the world and often never seen in France. The programmation is unique of its diversity which proposes to discover documentaries, long and short films on the topics of homosexuality and gender identity.

Cinépride is also beautiful meetings, with movie staff, as well as local associations that work all year long for the rights of LGBTI+ people.

Animated by many debates, the festival offers relaxing time too with a party on Saturday evening, the books corner held by Les Bien-Aimés and the food and drinks corner organized by Ginger's Delices in the hall of the Katorza.

Throughout the year, the volunteers of the festival Cinépride glean films of all kinds to come up with an original selection. The goal is to give space to the diversity of the queer movie productions.

*Lesbian Gay Bi Trans Intersex

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

à propos

Cinépride est un festival incontournable dans la vie culturelle nantaise. Fondé en 2003, il est un projet collaboratif entre Nosig, le centre LGBTI+* de Nantes, et le cinéma Le Katorza.

Ces six jours de festival sont l’occasion d’offrir au public une sélection de films du monde entier et souvent inédits en France. La programmation est forte de sa diversité qui propose de découvrir des documentaires, des longs et des courts-métrages sur les thématiques de l’homosexualité et de l’identité de genre.

Cinépride c’est également de belles rencontres, aussi bien avec des équipes de films, que des associations locales qui oeuvrent toute l’année pour les droits des personnes LGBTI+.

Animé par de nombreux débats, le festival offre aussi des temps de détente avec une soirée festive le samedi soir, le coin librairie tenu par Les Bien-Aimés et le coin restauration organisé par Ginger’s Delices dans le hall du Katorza.

Toute l’année, les bénévoles de Cinépride glanent des films de tout type pour constituer une sélection originale et de qualité. Le but est de donner une tribune à la diversité de la production cinématographique LGBTQI+.

*Lesbien Gay Bi Trans Intersexe

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider